Start  Releases  Mailorder  Account  Media  Interact  About 
« Webshop Home

List Pre-order only

Our Catalog

For Customers
» Order Information
» Open Shopping Account
» Catalogue
» RSS Catalogue RSS
» Track Order

» Your Account
We accept PayPal payments.

 DISAFFECT -  STILL CHAINED (2x12" LP) Track list:

A1 Storm Coming
A2 Fast Music Doesn't Mean Violent Dancing
A3 A Plea For Peace
A4 Can't See The Woods
A5 Humane Humans
A6 No End In Sight
A7 Narrow Minded Bigots
A8 The End
A9 Braindead
A10 Judge & Be Damned

B1 Home Of The Brave
B2 Solution Available
B3 A Taste Of Their Own Medicin
B4 Headfucked
B5 Craven Image
B6 State Worse Than Death
B7 The Last Giant
B8 Can't See The Woods (Live)

C1 Sometimes
C2 Everythings's Fine
C3 Warning
C4 Slow Death
C5 Chained To Morality
C6 Instrumental
C7 Internal Life
C8 Take It Back
C9 State Worse Than Death

D1 One Law For Them...
D2 ...Another Law For Us!
D3 Final Strike
D4 The Man Who Cleaned The Bog
D5 New World Disorder
D6 Money From Greed
D7 You'll Sue Who?
D8 If The Earth Dies,We Die
D9 New Faces, Same Old Shit

Item: 4251
Date: 2020-07-20
Catalog No: Bollox 052
Format: 2x12" LP
Label: Ruin nation Records

Price: 150.00 SEK


The entire discography of this shortlived but influential early nineties anarcho punk band from Glasgow, Scotland. This is fast-paced and shredding anarcho punk with little excursions into the crust-punk genre here and there. Dual fe/male vocals and alot of lyrical topics of todays society that are still relevant. DISAFFECT releases most their material via NABATE RECORDS from Belgium as well as FLAT EARTH RECORDS from the UK. Both labels were pioneering the nineties DIY punk wave alot with bands like ONE BY ONE, HIATUS, SEDITION, UNHINGED etc etc. DISAFFECT stopped playing in 1994 and members moved on to other projects such as SCATHA, CONSTANT FEAR, BRAIN ANGUISH and QUARANTINE. In 2019 the band reformed with a new rhythm section to play occassionally the one or the other festival. The DISAFFECT discography includes the "An Injury To One..." 7" EP from 1992, the split 7" with SEDITION from 1993, the "Home Of The Brave" 7"EP from 1993 (reissued 3 times!) and their 1994 released debut LP "Chained To Morality" as well as the ultra rare split 7" with BIZARRE UPROAR also from 1994. As a bonus you will find the best tracks of the 1991 "Demotape" with the missing tracks available as download. Housed in a beatifully crafted Gatefold-sleeve with additional 16 pages booklet including lyrics and linernotes.

Refresh | Go back